Shout Out to Blogger Babes! 16 Twitter Chats to Find Your Creative Tribe

  • 100
  • 12

Written by: Krissany Ruiz | March 08

At events, have you ever overheard a group conversation that you want to join, but don’t know when or how to jump in gracefully?

Thankfully, Twitter Chats won’t leave you feeling like an awkward outsider. They are full of warm and welcoming communities to vent, laugh, and share ideas with.

Here are 16 Twitter Chats for my ladies that won’t leave you hanging.

Mondays

1. #PassionChat- @BlogPassionProj

Frequency: Biweekly
5 PM PST / 6 PM MST / 7 PM CST / 8 PM EST

Building a blog is a work in progress. They usually aren’t perfect at first, which is why the name “Blog Passion Project” is so relevant. The #PassionChat circle reminds people why they started in the first place, and gives them the motivation to keep going. One of the discussions was about brand consistency and owning your voice.

Passion Chat Twitter Chat

2. #CreativeCoffeeHour – @CallieGisler

Frequency: Weekly
6 PM PST / 7 PM MST / 8 PM CST / 9 PM EST

Not a fan of Mondays? If you’re recovering from weekend mode, this twitter chat can help you cope right next to a #PassionChat session. Likewise, the #CreativeCoffeeHour community will also let you know that you’re not alone with your struggles. For example, these ladies aren’t afraid to say that when it comes to creative block or obstacles, we tend to get in our own way:

Creative Coffee Hour Twitter Chat

Creative Coffee Hour Twitter Chat 2

3. #BdibNA – @bdibNA

Frequency: Also on Fridays (weekly)
5 PM PST / 6 PM MST / 7 PM CST / 8 PM EST

If you were wondering what BdibNA means, it’s an acronym for bloggers do it better (North America). This chat mostly attracts beauty, fashion, and lifestyle bloggers, but you don’t have to fit exclusively in those categories to join, because they talk about plenty of relatable topics, such as dealing with negativity in the blogging crowd.

bdibNA Twitter Chat

bdibNA Twitter Chat 2


Tuesdays

4. #FireandWindCo – @FireandWindCo

Frequency: Weekly
6 PM PST / 7 PM MST / 8 PM CST / 9 PM EST

Previously called FireworkPeople, #FireandWindCo is the ultimate soul food of twitter chats that will totally uplift and empower your inner spririt. With all the thought-provoking questions that are asked, you might not know what to say at first. But then you might surprise yourself sometimes.

Regarding the topic of failure, these messages really resonated with me:

Fire and Wind Co Twitter Chat

Fire and Wind Co Twitter Chat 2


Wednesdays

5. #AltChat – @AltSummit

Frequency: Weekly
9 PM PST / 10 PM MST / 11 PM CST / 12 PM EST

This one is hosted by Altitude Design Summit, which is a 4-day bi-annual conference event that brings people together to learn, network, and collaborate. So why not become a part of the conversation? Those that want to attend but can’t go just yet can still kick it with the #AltChat tribe in the meantime.

Alt Chat Twitter Chat

6. #Blogtacular – @Blogtacular

Frequency: Weekly
1 PM PST / 2 PM MST / 3 PM CST / 4 PM EST

Blogtacular is yet another conference that’s on the bucket list of many bloggers that hope to attend someday.

A few past topics included blogger burnout, favorite apps to use, and developing a voice through writing (below). If there’s a topic you’d like to discuss that hasn’t been covered before, they take suggestions on this page. Blogtacular also publishes recap posts from their twitter chats, which will give you a better glimpse of their recent topics.

Blogtacular Twitter Chat

7. #CreateLounge – @Kayla_Holltaz

Frequency: Weekly
5 PM PST / 6 PM MST / 7 PM CST / 8 PM EST

One of Kayla’s twitter chat topics was photography–and since it was my favorite topic, you better believe I jumped in there! You can tell you’re enjoying yourself when the hour seems to pass by too quickly. We discussed Pinterest, Instagram, and blog photography.

Createlounge Twitter Chat

Createlounge Twitter Chat 2

8. #NectarChat – @NectarCollect

Frequency: Bi-weekly
6 PM PST / 7 PM MST / 8 PM CST / 9 PM EST

This one is hosted by Melyssa Griffin of The Nectar Collective, who has plenty of helpful tidbits to share when it comes to blogging and online business.

NectarChat Twitter Chat

NectarChat Twitter Chat 2

9. #SocialStudioChat – @Social_Studio

Frequency: Bi-weekly (next on February 17th)
6 PM PST / 7 PM MST / 8 PM CST / 9 PM EST

Social Studio Shop provides local social media marketing workshops, so it’s no surprise that the crew is a twitter chat host. Expect to discuss all things social media, strategy, and building an online presence.

Social Studio Chat Twitter Chat

Social Studio Chat Twitter Chat 2


Thursdays

10. #CBloggers – @CBloggersChat

Frequency: Weekly
12:30 PM PST / 1:30 PM MST / 2:30 PM CST / 3:30 PM EST

This twitter chat is all about creativity, and not just in an artistic sense. The #CBloggers have dived into generating new ideas, developing a style, and inspiration vs. copying.

C Bloggers Twitter Chat

11. #CrazyBloggers – @HollyCassell and @HelloMissJordan

Frequency: Weekly
11 AM PST / 12 PM MST / 1 PM CST / 2 PM EST

As an unconventional chat, crazy bloggers keep it real and aren’t afraid to say what’s on their minds. For example…

Crazy Bloggers Twitter Chat

12. #CoffeeandFeelings – @LilyLiseno

Frequency: Biweekly
6 PM PST / 7 PM MST / 8 PM CST / 9 PM EST

Check it out: there’s a new twitter chat on the horizon! #CoffeeandFeelings is a chat for bloggers, creatives, and biz owners. Given that it’s new, there is a close-knit vibe to it that you’ll appreciate. In popular twitter chats, the conversations would speed through on Tweetdeck, and I’d miss out on some of the tweets. But in this case, nobody’s words go unseen, which is nice for a change.

#CoffeeandFeelings digs under the surface regarding self-love, struggles, creativity, and emotions. The first topic was about goal setting, for instance.

Coffee and Feelings Twitter Chat

Coffee and Feelings Twitter Chat 2


Fridays

13. #GBloggers – @VixMeldrew

Frequency: Weekly
11 AM PST / 12 PM MST / 1 PM CST / 2 PM EST

In case you were wondering, the G in #GBloggers stands for gorgeous, by the way. It’s yet another casual community that discusses anything–from building a following on social media and Bloglovin’, to fighting negativity, etc.

Question: How do you try and counteract negativity in the blogging community? Answer: I try to compliment others on their photos, posts and for sharing scary topics. It takes guts to post! #gbloggers


Sundays

14. #Lbloggers – @LbloggersChat

Frequency: Weekly (also active on Wednesdays, at the same times)
11 AM PST / 12 PM MST / 1 PM CST / 2 PM EST

This is a friendly, informal twitter chat for lifestyle bloggers which often mentions topics that you wish other people would ask you about.

Question: What do you find the hardest about juggling blogging with a full-time job? Answer: I struggle most with laziness! I find it so hard to feel motivated after 8 hours in the office.

15. #ChattyBees – @BloggerBees

Frequency: Weekly
12 PM PST / 1 PM MST / 2 PM CST / 3 PM EST

This chat used to be biweekly, but thanks to a twitter poll, many people have voted on making #ChattyBees into a weekly gathering. And so it is!

Clearly, there are plenty of other twitter chats that talk about blogging topics like traffic and promotion. This one is different, though.

Whenever you get tired of talking about those subjects, BloggerBees swoops in to save the day. Here is a list of upcoming fun and personal topics that they’ll be covering over the next few weeks:

Chatty Bees twitter chat schedule

16. #BloggingCollege – @BloggingCollege

Frequency: Biweekly
5 PM PST / 6 PM MST / 7 PM CST / 8 PM EST

This is a community tailored for college students to unwind after a long day of studying and completing assignments. (Or just another outlet to procrastinate for an hour. Hopefully not. Try to behave yourself, guys.)

Instead of page views or money, I measure blog success by how many connections I make!


As you can see, Wednesday is the busiest day for twitter chats. So prepare yourself for a back-to-back chatting frenzy!

Quick tip:

To stand out with an eye-catching impression when a twitter chat begins, make an introduction card. A prime example is Sarah Eggers (below), who made a friendly intro with a profile picture and a description of what she’s about. (Another plus about intro cards is that you can bypass the twitter character limit, and sneak in a few extra words.) If you want to make one of your own, feel free to snag one of Sarah’s Canva templates.

————————————-

Do you have Issue #1 of The Ambitious Life Magazine? Click here to become a member of the Ambitious Academy and lock in your subscription now.

  • 100
  • 12

Categories:

Ambitious Things, Featured

Krissany Ruiz

Krissany is a web development and photography enthusiast that feels weird talking about herself in third person.

Recent Posts